Review Of Wecancodeit

This will be daftar situs judi slot online terpercaya situs slot terpercaya the first time thsitus slot online at I have ever review anything and I definitely do not know how to rateanything outside of star reviews but I wanted to write a review about this particular organization calledWeCanCodeIT. WCCI is a bootcamp 14 week full time bootcamp, although it doesn’t involve physicaltraining of any sort, it will push your intellect abilities as well as your imagination. Ever hear of acoding bootcamp? Neither did I until I wanted to make a career change that eventually lead me to thefascinating world of aplikasi development, aka computer programming. The best thing about it is you do notneed to spend tens of thousands of dollars on a two year or even a four year degree.

Being an Marine Rifleman (0311), life after the military is usually limited to certain careers unless you hadskills before you joined. But like many of us, if your Military MOS is the only skillset you have then youroptions are limited. The most common areas that vets go into are law enforcement, corrections, or security.Several years after I left the Corps I was unhappy with my job choices and did not want to follow the norm.Security jobs do not pay well, corrections work too many hours and law enforcement is too political forme.

As the average patriotic loving American that plays video games and watches anime like the nerd that I am andwho just loves electronics I figured that maybe the Tech field is where I should be especially since theTech industry is growing and offers many opportunities. I am lucky as a veteran to be able to utilize thePost 9/11 GI Bill however expenses from my previous marriage and family needs exhausted most of it. Soinstead of wasting the rest of it I decided to leave college altogether and find a acara that could leanmore towards a trade/skill set rather than a 4-year college degree.

By 2017 I started researching coding bootcamps which range anywhere between 12 weeks (seems to be average) to6 months. Coding bootcamps seem to have mixed reviews that weigh heavily on both good and bad reviews whichis why this review is a little lengthy. I wanted to give a very thorough review on the coding bootcamp thatI chose to join and to take you all on a trip through memory lane. Whether you are curious about thisparticular coding bootcamp, coding bootcamps in general, or skeptical like I was. For what it is worthplease consider my opinion as a Marine.

The Coding Bootcamp that I chose is called WeCanCodeIT. The reason why I chose this was because they acceptthe Post 9/11 GI Bill and seemed to be at the time the only Coding Bootcamp that was accredited in theColumbus, OH area. situs judi slot online resmi There is also a Cleveland, OH campus that is C#/.Net focus instead of Java.About WeCanCodeITLocationThe BuildingThe ParkingDisability Friendly-ishPet FriendlyNearby Fuel & RestaurantsTuitionMilitary & VeteransThe CurriculumTest Driven DevelopmentFamilyCareer ServicesGraduation & Demo Day

Back to TopLocation: WCCI, is a 14 week Coding Bootcamp that teaches Full Stack webdevelopment with the emphasis on Java, or Full Stack Java. Located off of N. High Street and W. DodridgeStreet. The friendly staff and knowledgeable instructors are there to take anyone that comes through theircourse and molds them into a certified software developer. Greatest thing of all is that you do not have toknow any coding period or you can be well versed in code with nothing to back your knowledge of code.Back to WCCI

2645 North High StreetColumbus, OH 43202Coordinates: 40° 0’58.46”N, 83° 0’44.37”WThe Building: The brick situs judi slot online building is a shared building with the entranceto WeCanCodeIT behind the building facing the parking lot. Upon entering WCCI, you will climb a flight ofstairs where you will see a small monitor and a door. There are 3 bathrooms, one for men, one for women, andone that can be used by either men or women. There is a decent size cafetaria that is used by current andalumni students at times. Alumni of WCCI are always willing to listen and give advice. There is apresentation room used for meetings, threads, tech meetups, ceremonies, studying, etc and there there aretwo small offices held for meetings, mock interviews, actual interviews, and studying as well. There is ahuge office space that is shared by the staff members and then there is a single large classroom that couldpossibly hold up to 30 students that is connected to another office where you will be able to find theInstructors.Back to WCCI

WeCanCodeIT Shopping CenterThe Parking: The parking is stress free as there was no need to worryabout off street parking nor the need to pay for parking as the shared parking lot in the back is availableto WCCI students. The spaces are marked as reserved but you are able to park there. There is also a parkinglot beside the building that is sometimes used as well if patrons from other places are filling up thespaces but during group room hours, parking is plentiful. However, there is only two ways with threeentrances to enter the lot. Two of the entries and exits are off the main road, W. Dodridge Street which isa one way street going into High Street. The other entrance and exit is off of another one way named W.Ramlow Alley.Back to WCCI

Shared Parking Lot of WeCanCodeITDisability Friendly-ish: There are handicap spaces with ramps to accessthe building but when it comes to WCCI being disabled friendly, well there is no elevator or ramp leading upto Campus so if you are in a wheelchair or motorized chair then you will find yourself at a disadvantage.However, if you are in need of assistance then the staff at WCCI are always ready and willing to assist youif needed.Back to WCCIPet Friendly: Everyone loves their pets. Whether you have a serviceanimal, emotional support animal, or a very well behaved pet the staff at WCCI welcome it as they’reall animal lovers and are pet owners themselves. I know a couple people will even bring their small dogs into say “Hi” every once in awhile and being a veteran I have an emotional support animal namedTara that is apart of the feline clan who goes with me to visit and support newer students from each cohort.(To date, there is now a Hybrid cohort that I will touch on later).Back to WCCINearby Fuel & Restaurants: Probably one of the most important parts thatI know readers would like me to review about is or at least it was important to me and some others was Fuel& Food. When it comes to driving, one of the worries is fuel for our cars. Fret not, there is a Turkey Hilldirectly across the parking lot.Back to WCCI

Fueling Station Across Dodrige Street.

Plenty of food options. Whether a vegan or a hard charging all American BBQ lover there is options foreveryone. For me personally, I will talk about only the places I went to for lunch and my favorite place toeat on Friday’s since those days are more relaxed when it comes to lunch. Before I go into theseplaces, if you are worried about not being able to afford food at all. A guy in my group ate a peanut butter& jelly sandwich everyday for the entire 14 weeks. He just loved them that much. As for me, before my GIBill benefits started kicking in I happily ate me a lunchable like an elementary student would atschool.

Two places were my go to, well three. Raising Cane’s, Ray Ray’s Food Truck and Hound Dog’s.There is a Cane’s just a small drive a way. Monday through Thursday was Cane’s for me. Sure,that is a lot of fast food but you do not get happiness from a salad. Cane’s however??? Yes please! MyFriday’s however, those were days for Ray Ray’s BBQ food truck that is sitting in a parking lotright beside WCCI at Ace of Cups. The smell of BBQ fills the group room all morning long and then oncereleased to start working on the weekend project I would wait till 1145 hours to go wait in the usual 10 to15 person line that opened at Noon. On one occasion, or two I went to Hound Dog’s directly next doorsince it is in the same building as WCCI. I only went there a few times only for the fact that I did notwant to be a pig and try and eat their heavenly cheese pizza all my self.Back to WCCI

Raising Cane’s2823 Olentangy River RoadColumbus, OH 43202Coordinates: 40° 1’6.58”N, 83° 1’30.04”W

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started